College Calendar - Edinburgh College
Print
College Calendar

​​Campus Opening Hours

Term-time opening hours for all four main campuses: 

Monday
8am-6pm
Tuesday8am-9pm
Wednesday8am-6pm
Thursday8am-9pm
Friday8am-5pm

NB:  During teaching breaks and holidays, campuses close at 6pm Monday to Thursday, and 5pm Friday.


 

Term Times 16/17

Semester 1: Monday 29 August 2016 - Friday 20 January 2017

Semester 2: Monday 23 January 2017 - Friday 16 June 2017

Holidays

September Holiday
Monday 19 September
College closed
October BreakMonday 17 October - Friday 21 October
Christmas Break
Monday 26 December - Friday 6 January
College closed
Study WeekMonday 13 February - Friday 17 February 
Easter Holiday Monday 3 April - Monday 17 April
College Closed on Good Friday and Easter Monday. 
May Day Public Holiday
Monday 1 May
College closed 


 
Term Times 17/18

Semester 1: Monday 28 August 2017 - Friday 19 January 2018

Semester 2: Monday 22 January 2018 - Friday 15 June 2018

Holidays

​​​September Holiday
Monday 18 September
College closed
October BreakMonday 16 October - Friday 20 October
Christmas Break
Monday 25 December - Friday 5 January
College Closed
February BreakThursday 15 February - Friday 16 February
Easter HolidayFriday 30 March - Friday 13 April
May Day Public Holiday
Monday 7 May
College closed


Specialist areas such as the Music Box and Sports Hall at Sighthill; The Club at Milton Road; and the Hub at Granton may operate longer opening times on certain days. Please check with the individual area for details.
​​
InfoGraphic
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
Name Email Phone Message
Please leave this field blank
For further information please contact the College t: 0131 669 4400 | Disclaimer
Text Size + - Background Colour Text Colour
Inverted Grey Simple Soft Red Blue Green Yellow Violet Default
Black Grey White Soft Red Blue Green Yellow Violet Default