EU Course Fees

EU fees for 2020/2021

EU citizens, and relevant family members, who start a Further or Higher education course in Scotland in the 2020/21 academic year will be charged the same tuition fees and will get the same fee support as Scottish students for the entirety of their course, provided that they meet the residency criteria.

This includes EU citizens starting a course in January 2021.

Fees for EU students and EU family members studying on ESOL courses in semester 2, 2020-21 will be the same as fees in semester 1, 2020-21.

Some EEA (Iceland, Lichtenstein or Norway) and Swiss nationals are also entitled to 'home' fee status. For more information and to check your eligibility, please contact

EU fees for 2021/2022

EU nationals who are 'settled' or 'pre-settled' in the UK will remain eligible to apply for home tuition fees in 2021/2022, providing they meet the residency conditions.

Under the Common Travel Area agreement between the UK and Ireland, students from the Republic of Ireland will be subject to different arrangements to other EU students and will not need to apply for 'settled' or 'pre-settled status'. Future fee arrangements for Irish students are currently being discussed between the Scottish, Irish and UK Governments.

We will provide further information on the fee status of EU/EEA/Swiss nationals beginning their studies in 2021-22 once this has been announced by the Scottish Government.

For further information please contact the College t: 0131 669 4400 | Terms of use and disclaimer
Text Size + - Background Colour Text Colour
Inverted Grey Simple Soft Red Blue Green Yellow Violet Default
Black Grey White Soft Red Blue Green Yellow Violet Default